Executive Board

Members of the SGA Executive Board

Mr. Ross Tan

Mr Ross Tan was appointed President in Jul 2016. He is a businessman and has served in SGA as board member since 2013. He was the previous Captain of Jurong Country Club.

Mr. Tan Chong Huat
Vice President

Tan Chong Huat is the Senior Partner and one of the founding members of RHTLaw Asia LLP, a leading full services legal practice with an Asia Pacific presence. Chong Huat has been serving on the SGA Executive Board since 2018. He is also active in public service and charity work. He is Chairman of RHT Rajan Menon Foundation which serves causes such as Arts, Disadvantaged Groups, Education and Sustainability.

Ms. Goh Kui Hwa
Honorary Secretary

Ms Goh Kui Hwa is a trained Psychotherapist & Counselling Psychologist, who has had previous experience working as a counselor in the Prisons Department. With her experience, she was appointed to mentor the National Women’s Team at the 2005 SEA Games. She is an avid golfer with the passion to promote the sport of golf in Singapore. She served as Laguna Representative and was Vice President of the Singapore Ladies Golf Association till December 2020. Currently she is serving as Laguna Handicap Committee.

Mr. Darryl Wee
Honorary Treasurer

Darryl Wee is an avid golfer, and still enjoys playing competitively. He is the Managing Director of The RBL Group, Asia. He is also a General Committee Member of AA Singapore and contributes regularly to Golf Vacation Singapore

Mr. Lee Lian Hong

Mr Lee Lian Hong was reappointed Board Member in Jul 2016. He is currently the Captain of Tanah Merah Country Club. An engineer by training, he has retired from the telecom industry.

Mr. Vernon Khoo

Vernon Khoo is the Captain of Sentosa Golf Club after having served on the Greens and General Committee of the club for over 10 year. He is a businessman and is the chairman of the Flagship group of companies. Vernon has also served on various charity organisations, notable as a Board of Trustee and Chairman of ISCOS, a member of ComChest and sub committees in SCORE and NCSS.

Mr. Stanley Ang

Stanley Ang is the Managing Director of Wholetrans Holding Pte Ltd. He is an avid sportsman and golf remains his passionate sport. He is currently on the Greens Committee at Warren Golf & Country Club.

Mr. George Foo

George Foo attributes the game of Golf with being one of the biggest influences in his formative years. Having been a member of the National Team from 2007 to 2014, George has since ventured into a career in Retail and Business Management.

Mr. Winston Toh

Winston is the Captain of NSRCC. He is the Managing Director of Tower Transit Singapore Pte Ltd. He also served in SAFRA Management Committee and is the President of the Singapore Armed Forces Veterans League.

Mr. Ng Luo Yi

Luo Yi is the captain of Keppel Club and is an engineer by training. He loves playing golf and passionate for youth development in Singapore.

Mr. Charles Teo

Charles has been a business-owner in the print & media industry over the last 43 years.  An avid and passionate golfer, he has been elected and has served in the Management Committee of Warren Golf & Country Club in many different appointments over the last 25 years – the last fours years as her President and his present position now as Club Captain.

As President of Warren he also sat in the Governing Council of SGA from 2018-2021.